Shows

  • Jan 07 Sat

    11:00 PM

    The Roost

    High 5

  • Jan 21 Sat

    05:00 PM

    Private Event

  • Jan 28 Sat

    11:00 PM

    The Roost

    High 5

  • Feb 02 Thu

    07:30 PM

    Locals Sushi - Solo

  • Feb 11 Sat

    11:00 PM

    The Roost

    High 5

  • Feb 14 Tue

    06:00 PM

    Morgan Creek - Valentine's Day

  • Feb 16 Thu

    07:30 PM

    Locals Sushi - Solo

  • Feb 25 Sat

    11:00 PM

    The Roost

    High 5  

  • Feb 26 Sun

    04:00 PM

    LCW Oyster Roast

    High 5

  • Mar 04 Sat

    05:00 PM

    Private Event

    High 5  

  • Mar 07 Tue

    05:30 PM

    Private Event - Wild Dunes

  • Mar 10 Fri

    05:30 PM

    Morgan Creek - Duo

  • Mar 10 Fri

    09:00 PM

    Wild Wings - Mount Pleasant (Coleman Blvd.)

    High 5

  • Mar 11 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Private Event

    High 5

  • Mar 17 Fri

    07:00 PM

    DIG In The Park - Duo

  • Mar 18 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Brick

    High 5

  • Mar 24 Fri

    10:00 PM

    My Father's Moustache

    High 5

  • Mar 25 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Private Event

    High 5

  • Apr 07 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Loggerheads - Duo

  • Apr 14 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Loggerheads - Duo

  • May 05 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Loggerheads - Duo

  • May 13 Sat

    05:00 PM

    Private Event

    High 5

  • May 25 Thu

    05:00 PM

    Kiawah Island Private Event - Duo

  • May 26 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Wild Dunes - Duo

Biography

Originally from Hendersonville, North Carolina, Corinne Gooden has been living and performing in the low country for the past eight years. She has a diverse and extensive background in music, theatre and audio engineering, and has been working professionally for over twenty years, as a singer, musician, and teacher.

Corinne received her BFA in Musical Theatre from Florida State University, and has played several lead roles in theaters across the country. She has sung with world-renowned a cappella group Voices of Liberty at Disney World in Orlando, FL and toured with hip-hop group Raination and a cappella group Unsung Heroes in New York, NY, playing several festivals and opening for groups including The Black-Eyed Peas, Kanye West, The Roots, Jimmy Cliff, The Lonesome River Band, etc. While in New York and Nashville, she performed at several venues including B.B. Kings, The Paramount, The Bitter End, Mexicali Blues, C.B.G.B.s, Blue Bird Cafe, etc.

In 2006, Corinne received a degree in Audio Engineering from SAE (New York/Nashville), and worked under Rick Giles (#1 hit songwriter for Reba McEntire, Rascal Flatts, etc.), and as a recording and mixing engineer for several Nashville artists. She recorded and co-produced an album of her own original songs, called All My Days, which is available on iTunes. Her voice can also be heard on several other albums, including Harbinger (Raination), Underlay (Nashville artist Sali Hagan), and Jump Right In (GIA Publications).

Corinne currently plays over 175 shows a year, and is the lead singer/acoustic guitarist/keyboard/trumpet player in her band High 5 (www.high5charleston.com). She has a repertoire of over 1500 songs, and can play in any configuration, as soloist, or in a duo, trio or full band. She can frequently be seen in several venues in the tristate area, and is a sought after singer/musician for wedding ceremonies and receptions, as well as small and large corporate events. In addition, she teaches over 40 voice, guitar, and piano lessons a week at Wando High School and at her home studio.

Music

Lessons

Contact Me

Contact me for booking, or if you'd like lessons!

PDF Rider

Album Reviews