Music

Biography

Burnham Road is a country band with a little edge based out of Brandon, MS. Lead vocals are split between brother and sister duo TJ and Laura-Leigh Burnham and newest member Josh Journeay. They have very strong harmonies while rocking the stage together. TJ also plays rhythm guitar while he charms the crowd. Laura- Leigh stirs things up a bit on her songs with some edge and attitude. Josh Journeay is a man of many talents who plays harmonica, Lead guitar & acoustic guitar while singing lead and also adding a beautiful third harmony.  Lead guitar player Rodney Canoy has his own unique tone that makes this band stand out from all the rest and every now and then you will catch him on bass guitar. David Weeks, Jr. rocks out our beats on the drums and keeps the crowd energized. Another man of many talents, Ryan Morphis, plays rhythm guitar, lead guitar and bass guitar.  Ryan is an original member from when the band was only a trio in 2011. Ryan has co-written several of Burnham Road's original music. Each member comes from all areas of Mississippi and have different backgrounds of music. When Burnham Road takes the stage together they create a very solid unique sound you wont hear anywhere else. While playing their original music along with Today's Top 40 Hits by artist such as Brantley Gilbert, Reba, Jason Aldean, and many more, this group knows how to rock the stage bringing an edge to country music. Burnham Road has opened for acts such as Little Big Town, Josh Turner, Phil Vassar, Brian Davis, JT Hodges, Steve Azar, The Lacs, The Moonshine Bandits, Outshyne, Easton Corbin, Colt Ford, Jason Michael Carroll and Jacob Bryant. You can find their new EP titled "Cheers to Goodbye" now on iTunes, Spotify, Google play and many more music apps. Check them out and spread Burnham Road around the world.

Shows

  • Jan 05 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Waterview Casino

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Jan 06 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Waterview Casino

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Jan 13 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Dry Dock

    Gore Springs, MS 

  • Jan 19 Fri

    08:00 PM

    El Dorado Casino

    Shreveport, LA

  • Jan 20 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Live Oaks Bar & Ballroom

    Monroe, LA

  • Feb 09 Fri

    10:00 PM

    POP'S RODEO AFTER PARTY

    JACKSON, MS

  • Feb 10 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Live Oaks Bar and Ballroom

    Monroe, LA

  • Feb 17 Sat

    04:00 PM

    Natural Science Museum

    Jackson, MS 

  • Feb 23 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 042

    Brandon, MS

  • Feb 24 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Beechwood

    Vicksburg, MS 

  • Mar 03 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Marty's Blue's Cafe

    Philadelphia, MS

  • Mar 10 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Boots and Spurs

    Ocean Springs, MS 

  • Mar 23 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 042

    Brandon, MS

  • Mar 24 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson, MS

  • Mar 31 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Hive

    Meridian, MS 

  • Apr 06 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 047

    Brandon, MS 

  • Apr 07 Sat

    02:00 PM

    Private Wedding

    Crystal Springs, MS

  • Apr 07 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Private/Wedding

    Crystal Springs, MS

  • Apr 14 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Marty's Blues Cafe

    Philadelphia, MS

  • May 05 Sat

    05:00 PM

    Pearl Day Festival with Sara Evans

    Pearl MS

  • May 05 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson, MS

  • May 11 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 047

    Brandon, MS

  • May 12 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Private Wedding

    Rolling Fork, MS

  • May 17 Thu

    07:00 PM

    Bonnie Blair's (acoustic)

    Brandon, Rez area

  • May 19 Sat

    04:00 PM

    Back The Blue Benefit

    Old Trace Park Ridgeland MS

  • May 19 Sat

    10:00 PM

    MS3 @ Beechwood

    Vicksburg, MS

  • May 26 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Boots and Spurs

    Ocean Springs, MS

  • Jun 02 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Hive

    Meridian, MS

  • Jun 15 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 042

    Brandon, MS

  • Jun 16 Sat

    07:00 PM

    Private Wedding

    Gore Springs, MS

  • Jun 23 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pop's

    Jackson MS

  • Jul 07 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Live Oaks Bar and Ballroom

    Monroe, LA

  • Jul 13 Fri

    09:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson, MS

  • Jul 14 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Private Event at the Hideaway

    Jackson, MS

  • Jul 20 Fri

    09:00 PM

    43 club with Trademark

    Canton, MS

  • Jul 20 Fri

    10:00 PM

    43 Club

    Canton, MS

  • Jul 27 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Waterview Casino

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Jul 28 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Waterview Casino

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Aug 04 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Boots and Spurs

    Ocean Springs, MS

  • Aug 17 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Sturgis Bike Ralley

    Sturgis, MS

  • Aug 18 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Cowbells

    Starkville, MS

  • Aug 18 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Hive

    Meridian, MS

  • Aug 25 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson, MS

  • Aug 30 Thu

    09:00 PM

    El Dorado Casino

    Shreveport, LA

  • Sep 08 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Hopsin Commissary

    Clarksdale, MS

  • Sep 22 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Private/Wedding

    Brandon, MS

  • Sep 29 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Boots and Spurs

    Ocean Springs, MS

  • Oct 13 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Peppers

    West Monroe, LA

  • Oct 27 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Boots and Spurs

    Ocean Springs, MS

  • Nov 03 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Cowbells

    Starkville, MS

  • Nov 10 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Dry Dock

    Gore Springs, MS

  • Dec 15 Sat

    10:00 PM

    MS3 @ Beechwood

    Vicksburg MS

  • Dec 22 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson, MS

  • Dec 31 Mon

    10:00 PM

    Boots and Spurs

    Ocean Springs, MS

  • Jan 11 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Waterview Casino

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Jan 12 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Waterview Casino

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Jan 19 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson, MS

  • Jan 24 Thu

    10:00 PM

    Burnham Road Duo- Lost Pizza Co.

    Brandon MS

  • Feb 02 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Beechwood

    Vicksburg, MS

  • Feb 09 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Hopsin Commissary

    Clarksdale, MS

  • Feb 16 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS 

  • Mar 16 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS 

  • Mar 22 Fri

    10:00 PM

    Paragon Casino

    Marksville, LA

  • Mar 23 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Paragon Casino

    Marksville, LA

  • Mar 28 Thu

    10:00 PM

    On the Rocks

    Cleveland MS

  • Mar 30 Sat

    06:00 PM

    BR TRIO Spring Thing Fundraiser

    Brick Streets in Clinton MS 

  • Apr 06 Sat

    08:30 PM

    The Tavern

    Brookhaven MS

  • Apr 07 Sun

    12:00 PM

    Pelican Cove

    Ridgeland MS

  • Apr 13 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Apr 13 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Apr 26 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Relay for Life- Winners Circle Park

    Flowood MS 

  • May 02 Thu

    06:00 PM

    BR TRIO- Lost Pizza

    Brandon MS 

  • May 03 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Que on the Yazoo

    Greenwood, MS 

  • May 04 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Beechwood- MS 3

    Vicksburg MS

  • May 11 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • May 18 Sat

    08:30 PM

    The Tavern

    Brookhaven MS

  • May 31 Fri

    09:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Jun 01 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Jun 08 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Jun 15 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Peppers

    West Monroe LA

  • Jun 16 Sun

    11:00 AM

    Pelican Cove

    Ridgeland MS

  • Jul 03 Wed

    09:00 PM

    Ratliff Ferry MS 3

    Canton MS

  • Jul 04 Thu

    05:00 PM

    Balloon Glow opening for Phil Vasser

    Ridgeland MS 

  • Jul 06 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Beechwood

    Vicksburg MS

  • Jul 19 Fri

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Jul 25 Thu

    06:00 PM

    BR TRIO Lost Pizza

    Brandon MS

  • Jul 27 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Acoustic/ Opening for Big Smo Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Aug 02 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Aug 03 Sat

    07:30 PM

    Boots and Bling

    Kirk Fordice Equine Center Jackson Ms

  • Aug 24 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Aug 31 Sat

    05:00 PM

    MS Braves Stadium/ BR TRIO

    Pearl Ms

  • Sep 21 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Oct 25 Fri

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson Ms

  • Nov 16 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson Ms

  • Dec 28 Sat

    10:00 PM

    The Beechwood

    Vicksburg Ms

  • Dec 31 Tue

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson Ms

  • Oct 31 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Pelican Cove

    Ridgeland MS

  • Nov 27 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Nov 28 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Dec 31 Thu

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Jan 18 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson Ms

  • Jan 31 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland Ms

  • Feb 01 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland Ms

  • Feb 07 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Ameristar Casino

    Vicksburg Ms

  • Feb 08 Sat

    09:00 AM

    Your Place

    Meridian MS

  • Feb 14 Fri

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Feb 28 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 047 Old Fannin Road

    Brandon MS 

  • Feb 29 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Beechwood

    Vicksburg Ms

  • Mar 14 Sat

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 042 Downtown Brandon

    Brandon MS

  • Mar 21 Sat

    04:00 PM

    Private Event

    Morton MS

  • Mar 27 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 042 Downtown Brandon

    Brandon, MS

  • Mar 27 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 047 Old Fannin Rd

    Brandon, MS

  • Apr 10 Fri

    10:00 PM

    Pops Saloon

    Jackson MS

  • Apr 17 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Apr 18 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • May 09 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Private Event

    Ripley, MS

  • May 09 Sat

    07:00 PM

    Private Event

    Ripley Ms

  • May 23 Sat

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 042 Downtown Brandon

    Brandon MS

  • May 29 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 047 Old Fannin Road

    Brandon MS

  • Jun 06 Sat

    10:00 PM

    Beechwood

    Vicksburg MS

  • Jun 12 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Mudbugs 047 Old Fannin Road

    Brandon MS

  • Jul 03 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Jul 04 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Aug 01 Sat

    07:00 PM

    Pelican Cove

    Ridgeland MS

  • Aug 14 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Aug 15 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Shuckers

    Ridgeland MS

  • Sep 12 Sat

    05:00 PM

    Private Event

    Braxton MS

  • Sep 18 Fri

    09:00 PM

    Ameristar Casino

    Vicksburg MS

News

Contact Us

burnhamroad1@gmail.com Tjls8259@gmail.com 601-622-7795 601-502-7936