Formed in the brief gap between lockdowns in 2020, and consisting entirely of Edinburgh bar managers, Soundmind are a primarily Grunge oriented three-piece with influences from Stoner-Rock, Doom-Metal and Funk-Punk. 

They recorded their first EP in 2021 with the legendary Graeme Young at Chamber Studios, from which they have so far released two singles, Ecdysone and Shoot, with a third single ready to be released along with a music video filmed by the initimiable Alan Swan at the end of the year. As has been the case for so many bands in a similar position, the release of the EP itself has been delayed by the effects of the UK's changing political climate on vinyl sourcing and production - however, a release date will be announced as soon as all of the various hurdles have been negotiated. 

Vocals, guitars, and lyrics - Ruairidh Ironside

Drums - Myles Matthew

Bass guitar - Esje Stapleton


Recorded, mixed, and produced by Graeme Young at Chamber Studios, Edinburgh.

Mastered by Reuben Taylor



  • **** We're Goin' on the Road!****

    We're super excited to be joining Future Theory again and this time for a full North of England and Scotland tour. Dates to be announced soon!


  • Dec 09 Fri

    07:30 PM

    Hellraiser Big Fuck-Off X'Mas Party - The Banshee Labyrinth

  • Feb 24 Fri

    07:30 PM

    Live N' Loud at the Labyrinth - Scotland Rocks Radio


Contact Us